Skip to content

Photography Scavenger Hunt

March 6, 2011

Welcome to Whose Blog Is It Anyway? The blog post where the answers are made up and the points don’t matter! For today’s show we’re playing scavenger hunt. First off, we’ll need a post box.

03-05-11_0712

A lot of the mailboxes in my neighborhood look like this now.

Well, that’s kind of a sad thing. Is that the best you’ve got?

 Ahh, much better. A little foggy, but we’ll give you 2.5 points for that one. How about a park bench then?

03-06-11_0746

It’s a bench and it’s in a park but it’s not really a park bench now is it?

IMG_2366_edited-1

It's a bench. And it's where I park it in the morning to put on my shoes. Park. Bench.

Right. That’s 12 points for the first bench and negative 14.5 for the second. How about something easy? Some eyes, perhaps?

eyes

That’s more like it! Ten thousand points for such cute eyes. Next is something with stripes.

more stripes

stripes

Now you’re just overacheiving. Minus 312 points. How about a newspaper headline?

03-03-11_1550

That’s not a newspaper! That’s a photograph of a computer screen. But an excellent headline. Half a point plus Jon Hamm’s fingernail clippings! Now another easy one – your shoes.

IMG_2383

Saucy! 10 points for those. Next is a big round clockface.

big round clockface

Very good. 18 points for the clock and 14 bonus points for the frogs. We’ll need something red.

IMG_2383

Touché. Excellent use of recycling and for that I’ll give you the same 10 points you already got for that. Something heart shaped, please.

IMG_2382

Lovely but not particularly interesting. 1.05 points. A musical instrument now!

IMG_2377

Rock & roll, baby!! 300 points because now I want to rock out, like Simon & Garfunkel! They knew how to rock. Like a bridge over troubled water…. Right! A bridge!!! That’s what we need next.

IMG_2379

Oh aren’t you clever. Minus 275 points for that. Last but not least, we’ll need a big truck.

IMG_2364

Well, that’s no truck.

IMG_2273_edited-1 

truck (noun)

Definition of TRUCK
2: commodities appropriate for barter or for small trade
3: close association or connection <will have no truck with crooks>
4: payment of wages in goods instead of cash
 
It’s a good thing this bloody scavenger hunt is over!  I’d be trucking in some violence soon. My calculations show that you’ve got a total of 3,418.23337 points, which makes you today’s winner.  And for your prize, you get to read the credits in the style of my choosing.  How about in the style of the Simpson’s Halloween episode?
Whose Blog Is It Anyway? starred Jennifer “Smart Aleck” Addams and was based on a prompt from Karma’s When I Feel Like Chopping Things To Bits Blog. Photos were taken with a Canon Power Hacker SX120 IS and the Motorola REDRUM QA1. This blog is hosted by Word “Brain-Liquifier” Press using the Vigilante theme by The Theme Chipper/Shredder.
15 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2011 4:52 pm

    Oh my! What (and or who?) am I chopping to bits? 😉
    Love your sense of humor and snark! Plays on words totally allowed – 1000 points awarded for creativity.
    The “Who’s Line” take off was a little bit of genius.

    • Jennifer A (Bread and Putter) permalink*
      March 6, 2011 7:40 pm

      I have no idea where that came from except maybe I was mentally assigning myself points for each photo? I don’t know but I do know I miss Whose Line!!

  2. March 6, 2011 5:02 pm

    OMG! HILARIOUS! I think you get a MILLION points for presenting your photos so cleverly! With no apologies! Bravo! 🙂

    • Jennifer A (Bread and Putter) permalink*
      March 6, 2011 7:41 pm

      🙂

      Thank you!!! Glad you enjoyed it.

  3. Andrea permalink
    March 6, 2011 6:24 pm

    Love your shoes!!! And, of course, the frog clock.

    • Jennifer A (Bread and Putter) permalink*
      March 6, 2011 7:42 pm

      Thanks – I should wear those shoes more often!

      Wait, do you have a love of frogs? Because Renae hates frogs.

  4. renae permalink
    March 6, 2011 11:14 pm

    Land O Lakes! Your brain was in high gear today!

    LOVE the shoes. TJMaxx or Marshalls??

    Wait one freakin frackin minute. Is that YOUR clock???? That can’t be your clock b/c I think I would have noticed if you had a flippin FROG clock in your kitchen! WTH!

  5. March 7, 2011 6:55 am

    Nice shoes. 😉

  6. March 7, 2011 8:33 am

    Nice truck. I am a fool for excellent treats.

  7. March 7, 2011 8:35 am

    And the stripes. I liked the stripes.
    Also the bridge.
    Not to mention the commentary.

  8. March 7, 2011 1:32 pm

    SOO FUNNY! Love your take on the scavenger hunt! The double post of the shoes made me laugh 🙂

  9. March 8, 2011 2:23 am

    Lol, that was fun. Love you shoes and I like to recycle also, especially photos, definitely a bonus point. 🙂

  10. March 8, 2011 1:49 pm

    LOL… Well I’d have given you a bonus 471.6 points, and a cheese sandwich for the bridge shot… I’m not quite so sure about the truck though… Mefinks that could be considered cheating, but then I’m sure K did mention that cheating was allowed… 🙂

  11. LeighG permalink
    March 9, 2011 9:17 am

    LOVE the shoes!!! Who plays the guitar?

Trackbacks

  1. Photo Scavenger Hunt Wrap-Up « Karma's When I Feel Like It Blog

Leave a Reply

