Skip to content

Aruba

January 31, 2011

I’m back from vacation but my mind is still in Aruba.

IMG_1963

It was warm there.

IMG_2001

Instead of snow banks, there were sand ridges.

IMG_2039

It’s a great place to just hang out and enjoy the view.

IMG_2181

We sat outside for dinner. It was warm. We wore shorts. At dinner.

IMG_2163

The water was so clear – and not because it was frozen.

IMG_2062

And at the end of the day, there was this. What more do you need?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 8:07 am

    I could look at that sand and water all day long.

  2. February 1, 2011 8:36 am

    Hey, did you take any food pictures? Or are you saving those for another post? I’m curious about the offerings at an all inclusive.

    • Jennifer A (Bread and Putter) permalink*
      February 1, 2011 6:34 pm

      No, I really didn’t take any food pictures but maybe I could write up some descriptions.

  3. February 1, 2011 9:12 am

    Gorgeous! I’ve been lusting for a trip to a tropical clime… this snow is insane!

    • Jennifer A (Bread and Putter) permalink*
      February 1, 2011 6:35 pm

      Agreed! Enough of the white stuff, unless it is white sand beaches.

  4. February 1, 2011 9:12 am

    Aaaaah! I am wistful for a warm beach! looks like you had an amazing time…good for you!!!!

    • Jennifer A (Bread and Putter) permalink*
      February 1, 2011 6:35 pm

      We really did . It was our 4th time going to this resort and we just love it there.

  5. February 1, 2011 11:05 am

    What beautiful pictures! Why doesn’t everyone move to a tropical paradise?

    What kind of camera do you have, btw?

    • Jennifer A (Bread and Putter) permalink*
      February 1, 2011 6:38 pm

      Caryl, it is a Canon SX120. I really like it. It’s about a year old now so they might not have the same model any more but I am sure there is something similar. It is a point-n-shoot but a higher end-ish one. Not one of those teeny tiny pocket things, but not huge either.

  6. February 1, 2011 5:37 pm

    I want to go to Aruba! I cannot tell you how desperate I am for warm weather!

  7. February 2, 2011 12:53 pm

    Okay, it’s not just a fad! I’ve seen so many photos of toes at a tropical beach this month (including mine). If you have seen my flickr post today, you’ll know my mind is still on vacation, too.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Aruba « Bread & Putter -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

