Skip to content

Slacker, side of crackers

January 24, 2011
Faidleys crabcake

The best picture I have ever taken.

Hello all!

I’m Jennifer B., and I’ll be your hostess this week at Bread & Putter, while Jennifer A. is on vacation.

I had a whole bunch of interesting stuff planned for this week, and I think we will still get to some of it, but the day job and life conspired to throw me off my game a little bit.  Word is bond though, and I promised I would post something, so here is a picture.  It’s actually the best picture I’ve ever taken.  I’ve got a pretty nice camera, but no information on how to take a decent picture ever soaks in.

Coincidentally, it is also one of the best foods I’ve ever eaten, a lump crabcake from Faidley’s in Baltimore.  It is in the Lexington Market, which is exactly like its website.  Lots of character, but kind of some of that character is shady style.  This thing costs, like, $60, but it is worth twice that. Believe.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jennifer A (Bread and Putter) permalink*
    January 30, 2011 7:30 pm

    That is a great picture. Looks like you had some nice natural light in that restaurant. Natural light makes us all great photographers. And crab cakes are a worthy subject!! Hey, just because I am back doesn’t mean you can’t still get to that other stuff you had planned. Chances are I am going to have a pretty severe case of post-vacation blah.

Leave a Reply

