Skip to content

I heart the interwebz

December 21, 2010

When I got home tonight, there was a stack of three packages waiting for me.  It was was like Christmas five days early!  One of the packages was actually my mail order prescriptions, so that was more like some practical socks from weird Aunt Edna, but the rest was the good stuff!

IMG_1791

I got goodies! The tin is the box of cookies I won from Mrs. Wheelbarrow. And yes, you are super duper jealous.

IMG_1792

Mrs. Wheelbarrow is known for her amazing cookies and she even teaches classes on them. And, the internet gods surely determined that I, a true cookie fiend and connoisseur, was a worthy recipient and would show the cookies the love they deserve. Mmmmmm, cookies!! Check out Mrs. Wheelbarrow’s blog and follow her on Twitter, won’t you?

The little jar in front was a sweet surprise from the very sweet Wendi at Bon Appetit Hon.

IMG_1793

It a cute little jar of her apple cranberry rhubarb jam (or is it relish?) Wendi just started canning and look at her go with the adorable labels and all! I love it! I can’t wait for breakfast tomorrow. You should definitely follow her blog too for all the Bawlmerese fun, and follow her on Twitter too, mmkay?

I also just found out that I won another prize from a blog giveaway, but that’s another post. But, I am sure feeling the love out there on the wilds of the worldwide web these days. Thanks, internets! 😀

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2010 3:18 am

    Quite the luck you are having with the giveaways! Can you win me one of those Epiphanie bags now? 😉

  2. December 21, 2010 1:39 pm

    Jennifer, I do hope you enjoy the jamney. Now that I’ve started canning, I imagine that next year I’ll have all kinds of tasty jars to send out.

    And could you please send some of that good luck my way? I entered some pretty major giveaways this week and would love to be a big winner.

    • December 22, 2010 2:07 am

      I will do my best to send my luck your way. Bookmark this blog three times and put a loaf of bread under your pillow. 😀

  3. December 21, 2010 4:27 pm

    Lucky you! And lucky us to be able to come here and get all jealous and all!

    btw, I love the snow falling on your blog. Cool effect.

    • December 22, 2010 2:08 am

      Yeah, that’s a WordPress thing. You should come on over. The water is fine.

  4. LeighG permalink
    December 28, 2010 2:36 am

    You should play the lottery with the lucky streak you’re on!

Trackbacks

  1. Oh man, what a pan! « Bread & Putter

Leave a Reply

