Skip to content

Jelly Time (via Karma’s When I Feel Like It Blog)

October 3, 2010

My sister got all foodie on me again and posted some great pictures of her grape jelly making experience. Please hop on over to her blog and check it out while I work on my next post. Get ready for some four-ingredient dessert wonders from Abby Dodge, coming soon.

Jelly Time Remember all those concord grapes I picked a couple weeks ago? Last Friday, I finally made some jelly from them.  The recipe, it seems, was on the inside of the Sure Jell box.  While I googled recipes, many mentioned fruit pectin, so I picked up a box at the store and discovered full jam and jelly making instructions inside.  It was quite the messy process, so I couldn't take pictures every step of the way, but I did the best that I could at the … Read More

via Karma's When I Feel Like It Blog

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2010 11:38 pm

    Thanks for the shout out. Maybe I’ll have to do a post about the apple bread too! 😉

Leave a Reply

