Skip to content

Scott’s challenge – guest blogger

February 2, 2010

Another guest post by Jen’s sister, Karen, aka karma or karmardav:

While Jennifer is no doubt enjoying landscapes that are NOT white with snow (another inch possible tonight, by the way, Jen!!!) I decided to sneak my entry into Scott’s Challenge on to her blog.  I’ve been enjoying looking at other folk’s entries, and I decided to take a slightly different approach.  Scott, I don’t know if these are quite white enough, but I feel I followed the spirit of the challenge if not the letter of it exactly.
 This cute little fellow is actually a nightlight presented to myself, Jennifer and a few friends at a recent gathering at my house.
 I tried a few different settings on my camera and these are the photos that came out the whitest, without turning on additional interior lights – which I felt took some of the charm away from the shot.  I also got the opportunity to try out my new Gorillapod! What a great invention those things are.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2010 1:54 pm

    An illuminated snowman to brighten a dark passageway or room during the night. Hey, what could be more white than that I ask ya? Kudos for using a Gorillapod. Handy things they are. Thanks for participating, Karen!

  2. February 11, 2010 2:20 am

    Karma, I like the crop on the first one. The angle on the second one is kind of cool but the light switch next to it kind of takes away from the cute subject.

  3. February 11, 2010 10:53 am

    What could be more magical than white lit from within? That snowman looks like he’s made of diamonds.

Trackbacks

  1. Assignment 5: Recap « Views Infinitum

Leave a Reply

