Skip to content

A quick taste of Miami

January 31, 2010

We went to La Rosa, a Cuban restaurant in Miami for dinner tonight. I started with a fabulous mojito…

…and for my entree – I think I got the best one of the night – roast pork from a whole roasted pig. I even indulged and ate some of the delectable but evil crispy skin.

If that wasn’t indulgent enough, I finished off the meal with tres leches cake. To die! This vacation is off to a great start!

One Comment leave one →
  1. karma permalink
    January 31, 2010 2:12 pm

    Wow, can’t believe you had time for a quick blog post! You brought your laptop? Or you somehow managed all this from your phone?
    Hope you have a great trip – and no one gets seasick!

Leave a Reply

