Skip to content

White, off-white, and a little red

January 29, 2010

One more quick post before I leave for vacation!  The deadline for Scott’s latest challenge at Views Infinitum is while I am gone, so I am squeaking it in with a couple of cute pictures I took this morning with my cell phone.  Not too bad, considering!

But really, this picture which I took pre-challenge is my favorite…

And now if you’ll pardon me, I’m off to go see some other kinds of white – like big white airplanes, cruise ships, and soft white Caribbean sand!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2010 9:29 pm

    Oh! How very adorable! I really like the last photo and makes a great off-white on white capture. 🙂 Is the a Lhasa Apso/Poodle mix? I love those cute booties!

    • February 11, 2010 2:14 am

      Thanks, Anna. Close – he’s a Bichon Frise/Cavalier King Charles Spaniel mix. They call it a Cavachon.

  2. February 1, 2010 8:19 am

    Hope you’ll have a good and relaxing vacation. -Leaving Ozzie at home? He doesn’t look very happy with the dog leash – or is it the boots? It seems much better on the last photo.

    • February 11, 2010 2:16 am

      Carsten, he has a love/hate relationship with the boots. He hates getting them put on, but he loves that he gets to stay in the snow longer without it hurting his pads when he wears them! Ozzie did get to stay home with his big sister – my 22 year old stepdaughter. Much better than going to a kennel!

  3. February 3, 2010 2:17 am

    These were a lot of fun! Um, it’s mean to gloat about cruises to people who have to go to work in their YakTrax.

    • February 11, 2010 2:16 am

      Sorry, Gerry! If it makes you feel any better, I am back to reality now and the snow is falling!

  4. February 4, 2010 1:35 pm

    Those you took for the assignment are adorable. I bet he doesn’t like those booties but he’d like his bare feet in that cold snow even worse. That last one is dying for a cute caption to go with it. 🙂

    • February 11, 2010 2:18 am

      Scott, I like that idea!! Ozzie is a great subject for caption contests.

  5. February 10, 2010 9:39 pm

    Yes, that last one is adorable! Something about the pink tongue on all that white.

    • February 11, 2010 2:18 am

      I think he was trying to lick the snow off his face. It was a lucky shot!

  6. February 11, 2010 6:00 am

    Such cute booties, and love the last photo, looks like your dog sticks his tongue out, hopefully not at me. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Assignment 5: Recap « Views Infinitum

Leave a Reply

