Skip to content

No Leaves, No Flowers…

November 19, 2009

…November! 

I have been wanting to participate in one of Scott’s challenges for awhile now but I kept missing the deadlines.  Graciously, Scott is allowing us to scour our archives for November images for this challenge, so I took him up on it and I am glad.  I came up on this series of photos I took 2 years ago in November of a particularly strange and beautiful sunrise.

There may be no leaves and no flowers, but I guess November can be pretty anyway.

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. nbukrey permalink
    November 19, 2009 2:58 am

    Ooo! That first one is very nice!

  2. November 19, 2009 7:11 am

    Jennifer, very unusually sunrise, nice. Is that a gazebo and dog house combo that I’m seeing in the second and third picture?

  3. November 19, 2009 7:50 am

    Yes, November can be pretty. This light is so rare. Very well captured.
    I’m curious as Nye too.

  4. November 19, 2009 8:53 am

    Yes, it is pretty. What a transformation from the warm glow at the onset to the cool greys.

  5. November 19, 2009 1:13 pm

    Thanks, everyone. That thing is actually a play house. It has an extension on one side for hanging swings. It was there when we bought the house. We figured we should keep it and someday have swings for grandkids!

  6. November 19, 2009 1:55 pm

    Jennifer, these are gorgeous captures. I especially like the 1st photo. 🙂

  7. Leigh G permalink
    November 19, 2009 2:13 pm

    Beautiful pictures!!

  8. November 19, 2009 6:59 pm

    This is a really lovely series. Sometimes reflections in clouds or water are more beautiful than the rising or setting sun. And, um, I covet the playhouse. 🙂

  9. karma permalink
    November 19, 2009 9:49 pm

    I remember these pictures! What beautiful light that was! I was thinking the exact same thing “No leaves, no flowers, November” only with Eeyore’s voice in my head when I read about Scott’s challenge.

  10. April 19, 2010 8:19 am

    Wow..
    Nice image..!!

Leave a Reply

