Skip to content

Happy Halloween!

October 31, 2009

Happy Halloween everybody! I have some reminders and some holiday advice for you today. First, yes, that pile of primo candy up there is what I am handing out tonight – Skittles, peanut M&M’s, Snickers, and Reese’s Fast Break. Uh-huh. Yum! You so wish you were trick-or-treating in my neighborhood! So, first piece of advice – only buy Halloween candy that you actually like! We never know how many of the little critters we are going to get, sometimes we get a crowd, other times the doorbell only rings once or twice. So, we don’t want to get stuck with candy we don’t like. Or wait a minute… maybe this is a bad strategy, if I didn’t like it, I might not eat so much of it. Hmmm. Well, it’s gonna be there anyway. Pace yourself!

I actually have a fun recipe to use up leftover Snickers in cookies, and you could certainly put the M&M’s in a cookie too, so think of the possibilities! (Oops, I just upped the calorie content instead helping you unload the extra candy…)

Anyway, of course, the regular reminders are to set your clock to fall back one hour, and check those smoke and carbon monoxide detectors. And as long as you are changing batteries, why not change your toothbrush too? I know I bought myself a new toothbrush this week, right at the same time I bought my candy. Ah, the irony! As it happens, what I really needed was toothpaste, but this particular box of CVS brand sensitive toothpaste came with a bonus:

Not only did I get a toothbrush, but it has a built-in tongue scrapper! That sounds painful. I don’t want my tongue in the scrap heap, dammit! Or pasted into a scrapbook. That would just be weird. And gross.

So, last piece of advice, have a safe Halloween, brush your teeth after all that candy, and scrape that tongue if you must, just don’t scrap it all together. You’ll need it later.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. karma permalink
    October 31, 2009 5:38 pm

    I won’t leave you a comment on this post til you answer my questions on the other post! Aw, dang, I just left a comment on this post! Scrapper! 😉

  2. karma permalink
    November 2, 2009 12:16 am

    If you need to unload any candy, your older niece was feeling too lousy to trick-or-treat!

Leave a Reply

