Skip to content

Yee-hah!

October 30, 2009

It arrived today!! It’s The Pioneer Woman‘s cookbook!  I put in my pre-order a few weeks ago and waited patiently and it was worth it.  The book is gorgeous – colorful and loaded with photographs.  Like the blog, she features step-by-step photos with each recipe, and I can’t wait to take a closer look and try some out.  There’s even bonus photos of Charlie!

Oh!  And…she reveals Marlboro Man’s real name, but I’ll let you find that out for yourself when you get your hands on it. 

And speaking of Pioneer Woman, have you checked out her new Tasty Kitchen site with user submitted recipes?  You’ll find me there, but even better, lots of other food enthusiasts.  Check out the new blog links in my blog roll – How Sweet It Is and bell’ alimento, two friendly bloggers with whom I made aquaintance right on Tasty Kitchen. 

Ahhh, so much media, so much yummy looking food, not enough time to cook it all for a giant snack right now as I watch 30 Rock…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Leigh G permalink
    October 30, 2009 11:50 am

    Very cool!!! I want one!!! 🙂

  2. karma permalink
    October 31, 2009 2:18 pm

    Looks like a fun book. Is there more recipes in the book than she has available on her website or is it a collection from the website?

    I noticed on the “tweets” the apple cobbler in the cast iron skillet. Is that a Pdub recipe? What’s the point of the cast iron skillet?

  3. October 31, 2009 5:47 pm

    I would say it is about a half and half mix of recipes I have seen on her site and new ones. Marlboro Man’s Favorite Sandwich is there, and so is the famous Chocolate Sheet Cake!

    As for the cobbler, I am not sure what the point is of the skillet, to tell you the truth, but that is what the recipe calls for. If I had to guess, I would say it has something to do with the way cast iron holds and distributes heat.

  4. renae permalink
    November 10, 2009 2:20 am

    Oh come on, come on, what’s MM’s real name???? Pleeeeeeeeez!
    Unless Santa brings me this book, how will I ever find out?????

Leave a Reply

