Skip to content

Winner!

October 14, 2009

Okay, that was tough.  It was so hard to choose which caption when so many of them were so good!  Sadly, I had to eliminate the last 3 entries because they came in after the deadline.  But you are right, shrewspeaks, Ozzie is looking darn sexy in those boots. 

For the official contenders, Music Maven has a point about Puss in those boots, not pups.  Shrew was also right on with the look on Ozzie’s face with, “You do realize this means war. ”  And I definitely see the similarities with Snuffleupagus!!  Or maybe he is a dog-nosed platypus. 

But, there’s only one book so I could only make one choice.  Drumroll please!  And the winner is…

“Oy, my dogs are barkin’!”

It’s short and cute and to the point and connects to the photo in the sort of punny way I like!  Congratulations, Caryl!   I’ll be contacting you by email to get your mailing address.  Thanks everyone for playing!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Leigh G permalink
    October 14, 2009 1:23 pm

    Congrats Caryl!! 🙂

  2. October 14, 2009 2:56 pm

    I’d like to thank the little people and the little booties for all their inspiration. I’d like to thank God for giving me fingers for tapping on a keyboard and I’d like to thank my mother and father for ALWAYS encouraging me to write captions for photos on blogs.

    Wait, I’m sure I’m forgetting somebody…*pulling out a list*…Thank you, Karen, my very first friend, for walking with me every day to school, and Teri, my second friend, who beat up Karen as we walked to school. Buffy, my first dog,

    *music playing*

    FLUFFY AND THE GOLDFISH,

    *music playing louder*

    THANK YOU!!

    • October 15, 2009 11:28 am

      LOL
      Ditto what Shrewbie said!!!
      Caryl, you would’ve won the “Acceptance Speech Contest” too! 😉

  3. October 15, 2009 12:51 am

    BWAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAA Now that right there is comedy. And I know funny…I am from funny.

  4. October 15, 2009 1:34 am

    Caryl, you rock!

  5. karma permalink
    October 15, 2009 7:48 pm

    I is confused: KD said “ditto what Shrewbie said” and Shrew’s comment is below KD’s! How is that possible?

    • October 15, 2009 11:53 pm

      See the little REPLY link under everybody’s comments? You can reply directly to somebody else’s comment or just leave a general comment. KD left her reply on Caryl’s comment.

Leave a Reply

