Skip to content

A New Beginning

October 6, 2009

Welcome to Bread and Putter!!  It’s not about money or golf, darn it.   

Once upon a time, I wrote a blog for  Masslive called Valley Victuals.  That was about food – victuals, vittles, chow, eats.  And bread is one of my favorite foods to make and to eat.  So – Bread!  Are you with me?? 


 
The thing is – I like other stuff too.  I dabble in gardening.  Tinker with home decor.  I fiddle with photography.  In other words, I putter.  Got it?  Bread and Putter!! 

Okay, okay, I also play a little golf but putting is not exactly my strong suit. 

Here at Bread and Putter, I’ll still be sharing recipes and reviewing restaurants.  But, I’m also going to mix it up.  I might ask for opinions on paint or flooring, investigate why I can’t seem to grow eggplants (I know, seriously, eggplant?  Who can’t freaking grow eggplant?  Me, that’s who.), share some photos, ramble on about my awesome dog, or even disect the latest episode of Project Runway. 

So, welcome!   The yeast is foaming and the water is fine.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. brc permalink
    October 6, 2009 1:55 am

    Hey Congratulations! A new beginning. Can’t wait to read about your cooking and your puttering.

  2. October 6, 2009 1:59 am

    Welcome! Thanks for inviting me to the new “housewarming.” Looking forward to learning more about breadmaking, too. So far the only French bread recipe I’m happy with takes almost 12 hours to make. I mean, goodness! It might take me less time to grown an eggplant.

    🙂

  3. Jennifer A permalink*
    October 6, 2009 2:04 am

    Hi barb and ivory! Thanks for being the first commenters! I am still playing with the settings here on WordPress, so sorry for the delay in the comments showing up. I think I have that fixed now, but I am not sure. Bear with me! 🙂

  4. October 6, 2009 2:11 am

    Awesome. Can’t wait to read along.

  5. renae permalink
    October 6, 2009 2:36 am

    I would expect a great deal of baking recipes in the future.
    Ya know, with that GIANT VAT of all purpose flour behind you and all.

  6. October 6, 2009 5:17 am

    Haha! Renae, I didn’t even notice that vat! You are right. Paaar-tay!

  7. October 6, 2009 9:56 am

    Welcome to WordPress (you’ll love it!) and congrats on a new beginning! 🙂

  8. jbo permalink
    October 6, 2009 12:05 pm

    Nice! It looks really good! Have fun!

  9. October 6, 2009 12:33 pm

    I am keen to discover how you remain so svelte, delving amidst the daemonic delight which is bread. You can clearly stop at one slice! Hmm… maybe if I actually put the effort in to make my own bread…. all that kneading, and stuff… I might work up a nice calorie deficit before the munching begins! I am hear to learn, o sage and onion. 🙂 best of luck wi yer blog. So good to see so many familiar names here too. Woo hoo!

  10. Pat permalink
    October 6, 2009 1:32 pm

    Hooray! Great to see you blogging!

  11. Anne permalink
    October 6, 2009 6:24 pm

    Yea!!! Can’t wait to see what you create!

  12. karma permalink
    October 6, 2009 6:47 pm

    Good for you getting this up and running! I’ll look forward to your witty posts. Where was that picture of you taken?

    • karma permalink
      October 6, 2009 6:48 pm

      Hey, I don’t like my black and white quilt square! Other people have nice colorful ones. Any way I can change that?

  13. Leigh G permalink
    October 6, 2009 11:00 pm

    I’m sooooooo glad you’re doing another food blog!!!! I’ve missed reading your old one!!! And I love the name!! 🙂

  14. karma permalink
    October 7, 2009 1:35 am

    Now I’m jealous cuz renae got the best monster! 😉

  15. October 7, 2009 1:37 am

    I dunno, your monster and Leigh’s monster are both pretty awesome!

  16. October 7, 2009 10:40 am

    welcome back to blogging! I’ll be tuning in!

  17. Leigh G permalink
    October 9, 2009 4:07 pm

    I’m totally digging my monster!! 🙂

  18. October 11, 2009 2:07 pm

    Love the new blog, Jen, and the new name!! Go forth, cook and blog! It’s bookmarked!

  19. bama permalink
    October 15, 2009 8:58 pm

    Hey Lady! I love the new site…I’ll definitely be reading. I’ve already added it to my favorites!!

Leave a Reply

